System

Navigation:  Carpark Client >

System

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

dcgs_client_system1

 

The System menu gives you access to the basic technical controls of the Carpark Client software, as well as user management.

 

Connect / Disconnect

Opens the Connect window, which is covered in the Connect chapter.

Disconnect will disconnect you from the Carpark Server.

 

Change password

Lets you change the password of the currently logged on user (providing you have the current password).

Note: For some users, this option may have been disabled by the administrator.

 

User Management

Allows for the creation, modification and removal of user accounts. Furthermore it can be used to adjust the user's current permissions. This is covered in the User Management chapter.

Note: This option is only accessible to users with administrative rights.

 

Zones

Allows for the grouping of sensors.

Note: This feature can be restriction to view only for schedules depending on user access rights.

 

Schedules

Allows for viewing and the modification of schedules for booking.

Note: This feature can be restriction to view only for schedules depending on user access rights.

 

Log

This logs the Carpark Client software's behaviour for the purposes of troubleshooting. Should you experience trouble with your Carpark Client and need assistance, please include a copy of the log from when the issue occurred, as well as a description of the problem. This is covered in the Contacting Support chapter.